help

Get-togethers and meetings organised by members
Barry Fisher

help

Post by Barry Fisher » Sat Oct 22, 2011 3:31 pm Etc/GMT-1+01:00

Hi everyone,
I am revisiting large format photography and would like to accompany someone, who knows what they are doing, on a day out.
I live in Dronfield in Derbyshire and have a car, so can travel if need be.
If anyone is interested in helping me to regain my confidence, I would be most appreciative.
I can be contacted on by the PM system or by carrier pigeon.

Thank you in advance,

Barry
Last edited by Joanna Carter on Sat Oct 22, 2011 4:51 pm Etc/GMT-1+01:00, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed phone numbers and email address - pleaase use PM system for contact

IanG
Forum Hero

Re: help

Post by IanG » Sat Oct 22, 2011 7:04 pm Etc/GMT-1+01:00

You can pop down to Worcestershire if you want, I've been shooting LF since 1976 with a very wide variety of cameras and lenses. Your 90 mins away approx.

There's another member in Essex who'd like some help so maybe we can set up something for you both fairly soon.

Ian

dave_whatever
Forum Hero

Post by dave_whatever » Sat Oct 22, 2011 7:30 pm Etc/GMT-1+01:00

Hi Barry. I'm in sheffield so not far from you. Don't get the luxury of full days out very often, but by all means send us a telegram if you don't get a better offer.

Charles Twist
Founder

Post by Charles Twist » Sun Oct 23, 2011 12:04 pm Etc/GMT-1+01:00

Hello Ian,