Hi from Brownhills, Walsall

New here? Introduce yourself.
PBimages

Hi from Brownhills, Walsall

Post by PBimages » Mon Jul 14, 2008 4:14 pm Etc/GMT-1+01:00

Hi there,

I presume this is where I bore you all to sleep!

So I will try and keep it short!

Currently i'm a HNC Photography student at West Bromwich Campus, Sandwell, England

Photography has always been a passion of mine since the age of 10, when I was 16 I had my own darkroom, but my family viewed photography as a hobby not a trade, so I trained as an Electrical/Electronic Design Engineer, but due to being made redundant recently I decided to concentrate more on my photography and hopefully change my career direction!

I am currently re-building my darkroom, I found that when I started on the course we were back to basics, loading film into a 35mm camera etc, then we moved onto processing film, by this point I was fast asleep and let the other students learn, while I slept in the corner of the colleges darkroom, but after a spate of illness, I have found myself falling behind with my studies, so to assist things I decided as I still had all of my equipment to re-build the darkroom.

As using the collages facility was not an option as it was an hours drive from here just to reach it!

One of the things I have to get done is a project on Large Format camera's, so I have obtained/borrowed a Toyo View 45E with the intent on buying the camera, so you may see me posting questions on this subject!

Well I thinks thats things pretty much upto date, if you wish to ask me any further questions please feel free to do so!

Regards

James Mason

Ps this was posted originally onto the Large Format Photography Forum, so if you have read this before I do appologise!

monst

Post by monst » Mon Jul 14, 2008 5:08 pm Etc/GMT-1+01:00

hiya james,

i see you have found me on flickr! hoped you liked them. when i get my 5x4 i will be able to post some here as i'm only shooting on 6x9 at the mo, it is a monorail tho.

cheers