Greetings from new member.

New here? Introduce yourself.
Rob G

Greetings from new member.

Post by Rob G » Sun Oct 05, 2008 12:28 pm Etc/GMT-1+01:00

Greeting to you all,
My name is Rob, I live in Stourbridge which used to be in Staffordshire, however has now moved to the West Midlands. I was a keen photographer in my younger days, but with pressure of work and raising a family my interest wained.
However 2 years ago my love was re-kindled, my photographic equipment was taken out of the loft and I subsequently enrolled at college as a mature student ( politically correct speak for old codger going back to school).
I am currently in the second year of a three year City and Guilds course in Photography and am very proud of the fact I got distictions in all three of my modules last year, and had my work exhibited in the college exhibition.
To date I have used only 35mm along with 6x6 and 6x9 medium format, for which I prefere black and white film , I have longed to venture into large format consequently last week I purchased a Cambo SC with 150mm Rodenstock lens and Copal shutter, which I am just getting to know, I am really excited at the prospect of moving into this medium.
Thank you for taking the time to read these ramblings, I hope to become an active member of this forum and look forward to getting to know the members.
Regards,
Rob.

Paul Mitchell

Post by Paul Mitchell » Sun Oct 05, 2008 12:35 pm Etc/GMT-1+01:00

Welcome Rob, you'll find there are a few 'old codgers' here (myself included) so you'll feel at home.

Paul

Nat

Post by Nat » Sun Oct 05, 2008 2:50 pm Etc/GMT-1+01:00

Hi Rob, welcome, like you I am also a student, but the wrong side of 45 so classed as a “Vintage Student”. :D

I have found the forum a great source of info, and members keen to help out, enjoy and I hope the studies go well. In my last year at the moment, then I hope to join in on the workshops that are run by the forum and get away from the theory side and put it to practice.

Nat